Anna Tahkola, FIN

Anna Tahkola (b. 1983 in Oulu) has exhibited her works in nine solo exhibitions and numerous group exhibitions in museums and galleries in Finland, Germany, Russia, Tallin, England and Portugal. Before Fine Art Master she has graduated from Art Education Master program in Aalto-university 2012.

In my works I search physical forms to embody abstraction of experience of being human. This work, as main part of my practice, is large size (150×100 cm) graphite drawing on paper. With graphite I feel I reach the purest figure for the philosophical points of view I’m trying to capture. In practice of drawing I bring together nature and human forms; a fruit becomes a corpus, a position of human body becomes an animal. Where does ‘me’ end and where does the otherness or stranger beginning?

 

 

Anna Tahkola